欢迎您来到北京大学量子电子学研究所! 联系电话:010-6275-3208
量子密钥分发
当前位置:研究方向 < 量子密钥分发

量子密钥分发(Quantum Key Distribution, QKD),是一种密钥的安全传输方式,可以在两个相距遥远的通信端之间进行密钥的发送。在保密通信的过程中,需要用密钥加密解密信息,密钥的安全性保证了信息的安全性。

与传统方式不同,量子密钥分发理论上是无条件安全的,其安全性由量子力学的基本原理保证。量子不可克隆定理说明,无法完美克隆任意量子态。因此,任何对量子密钥分发过程的窃听,都有可能改变量子态本身,造成高误码率,从而使窃听被发现。一般来说,QKD过程中对量子态的传输,是依靠对光子进行编码、传输、测量实现的。

QKD技术自1984年被提出至今,研究已超过30年,取得了丰厚的成果。从最初离散变量中对光子偏振或相位进行编码的BB84协议,到基于纠缠光源的E91协议,相位分布式参考协议中的DPS协议和COW协议,乃至连续变量QKD协议,测量设备无关(MDI-QKD)协议,都不断地在理论和实验上取得进展。同时,世界各地QKD商用系统的生产、QKD网络的搭建以及QKD应用的研究,也标志着QKD技术向实用化迈进。

CREAM小组已经搭建出一套“即插即用”的QKD系统。这套系统是第一套将光源的不完美性纳入考量的系统,并且实现了实时后处理。我们同时也对QKD进行理论研究,探究了离散变量协议中不可置信光源的波动问题,以及对连续变量协议进行了安全性分析。如今,我们的研究包括离散变量协议、连续变量协议的理论和实验研究,以及测量设备无关协议的相关研究。


[1] 
Zhengyu Li, Yi-Chen Zhang, Feihu Xu, Xiang Peng, and Hong Guo, “Continuous-variable measurement-device-independent quantum key distribution,” Phys. Rev. A 89 (5), 052301 (2014).
[2] 
 Bingjie Xu, Xiang Peng, and Hong Guo, “Passive scheme with a photon-number-resolving detector for monitoring the untrusted source in a plug-and-play quantum-key-distribution system,” Phys. Rev. A 82 (4), 042301 (2010).
[3] Xiang Peng, Hao Jiang, Bingjie Xu, Xiongfeng Ma, Hong Guo, “Experimental quantum key distribution with an untrusted source,” Opt. Lett. 33 (18), 2077-2079 (2008).

Welcome To IQE! Tel:010-6275-3208
Quantum Key Distribution
The current position:Research < Quantum Key Distribution
    Quantum Key Distribution (QKD), is a secure way to distribute secret keys between the information sender and receive in a long distance. In the secure communication, secret keys are used to encrypt and decrypt information, and the security of communication is based on the security of keys.
    Unlike traditional ways, QKD is theoretical secure, and its safety is guaranteed by the principle of quantum physics. No-Cloning Theorem prove that an arbitrary unknown quantum state cannot be cloning perfectly. As a result, eavesdropping in a QKD system may change the quantum state itself and result in a high quantum bit error rate (QBER), which will reveal the existence of eavesdropper. Normally, transmitting quantum states is realized by encoding and detecting on single photons.

    Since first being proposed in 1984, QKD has been developing for over 30 years and a lot of achievements have been done. There are breakthroughs both in theory and experiment research, not only in the original BB84 protocol based on phase or polarization encoding of single photons, but also in other protocols such as E91 protocol based on quantum entanglement, DPS protocol, COW protocol, continuous-variable protocol, measurement-device-independent (MDI-QKD) protocol, etc. Meanwhile, the research on practical QKD systems, QKD networks and QKD applications also marks that QKD the technique has been gradually put into practical use.

    Our CREAM group has established a plug & play QKD system, which is the first real system to take the imperfection of laser source into account, and it also contains a real-time post-processing module. We also do research on theory problems of QKD, having discussed about the untrusted source problem in discrete-variable QKD (DV-QKD) systems and security analysis in continuous-variable QKD (CV-QKD) systems. Now, our interested directions in QKD cover the research on both theory and experiment in DV and CV-QKD, and research on MDI-QKD.

[1] Zhengyu Li, Yi-Chen Zhang, Feihu Xu, Xiang Peng, and Hong Guo, “Continuous-variable measurement-device-independent quantum key distribution,” Phys. Rev. A 89 (5), 052301 (2014).
[2]  Bingjie Xu, Xiang Peng, and Hong Guo, “Passive scheme with a photon-number-resolving detector for monitoring the untrusted source in a plug-and-play quantum-key-distribution system,” Phys. Rev. A 82 (4), 042301 (2010).
[3] Xiang Peng, Hao Jiang, Bingjie Xu, Xiongfeng Ma, Hong Guo, “Experimental quantum key distribution with an untrusted source,” Opt. Lett. 33 (18), 2077-2079 (2008).